Sunday, June 1, 2008

The Wedding Planner...

Ok...so things are beginning to sink in for me. Kevin and I met with the wedding planner the other day and things are looking better for me. I no longer feel so overwhelmed about this whole idea of a "wedding". See unlike most women, I was never the type to daydream about the wedding of my dreams. I was too busy trying to hang with guys or just simply had my nose in a book! Anyway, I have not a clue as to the steps one must take to plan a wedding nor do I have slightest desire to do so! I know it sounds so bad to hear me say this but honest to God this is how I feel.

Well, our wedding planner Windee seems as if she is sent from heaven! By the time we left her office, not only had we paid the retainer fee...we took it step further and had planned the ceremony and reception decor! I actually found myself smiling and even doing my happy dance...lol! Well, now that money has been paid towards the wedding so things are slowly moving along.

We have several referrals for the cake, photographer, and DJ. In true Pami fashion we will have Karaoke during the reception! I mean really what kind of party would it be without me having an opportunity to live out my American Idol dreams!

No comments: